DIY Wall Hanging! Part 1

I want to try something!

I am going to start a few projects for my home and blog about making them! What an original idea.

First off, some inspiration

Macrame wall hanging instructions via Brit + Co
Large White Macrame Wall Hanging by TheVintageLoop on Etsy, $118.00
Wall hanging (no longer available) from Etsy shop TheVintageLoop
I’d love to use some chunky yarn and huge needles to knit a wall hanging similar to this. We’ll see… (via Counting Stone Sheep, original source unknown.)

Besides a wall hanging, I want to attempt to paint a nice geometric design onto a big canvas, in strong earth tones. Some design inspiration here…

Abstract geometric poster design
I like the hexagons. I could probably lay down tape or make a stencil.

I haven’t found any examples yet of what I might do with a triangle pattern. I’ll draw something up and post it in my next post about this.

This makes me excited and lights a fire under my butt to start one of these projects soon! Stay tuned.

Hannah

2 thoughts on “DIY Wall Hanging! Part 1

Leave a Reply

