February Festivities

For some reason, the Februaries of my life have not been terribly grand. In fact, they always seem to be dull, or uncomfortable, or just crappy and I always want the short month to go by faster. This year I decided to not let that happen again and that I would take February in a new direction. So far, it has been so great! I have done exciting and fun activities each weekend, all including spending quality time with my great friends, and many including dancing my ass off. This past Friday I had a “Free Love Valentine Soirée” at my tiny apartment. It featured many red hearts, many bottles of wine, food, dancing, dogs, and so many great friends! Here are some pictures taken by my good friend Trisha:

Tyler, Neil, myself, and Adrian pretty posin' in my kitchen.
Tyler, my brother Neil, myself, and my friend Adrian pretty posin’ in my kitchen.

Lydia with her Boxer baby Gatsby!
Lydia with her Boxer baby Gatsby!
An absolutely, 100% candid photo of Greg, Neil, and Lydia. They are having some real conversation about real facts I'm sure!
An absolutely, 100% candid photo of Greg, Neil, and Lydia. They are having some real conversation about real facts I’m sure!
Cool friendship feat. Brent, Tyler, Neil.
Cool friendship feat. Brent, Tyler, Neil.
Jibber jabberin' - Kait, Adrian, Joey, me, and part of Sarah.
Jibber jabberin’ – Kait, Adrian, Joey, me, and part of Sarah.
FRIENDSHIP feat. Trisha and myself
FRIENDSHIP feat. Trisha and myself
Joey with Gatsby, Meaghan, Gret and Neil. WHAT A CUTE PUP FOR REAL YOU GUYS ERMAHGERD.
Joey with Gatsby, Meaghan, Gret and Neil. WHAT A CUTE PUP FOR REAL YOU GUYS ERMAHGERD.
Cool friendship pt. 2 feat. Greg, Tyler, Brad. Dudes too cool to sit.
Cool friendship pt. 2 feat. Greg, Tyler, Brad. Dudes too cool to sit.
Gigglin' girls feat. Kait and Adrian.
Gigglin’ girls feat. Kait and Adrian.

I do believe these pictures were taken toward the beginning of the night. As the night continued on more people arrived and we got loud and rowdy! I kicked everyone out around 12:30 and we all parted ways to our respective post-party locations. I love these people! I also love wine and cheese and olives and cookies and dogs, too.

Happy February!

Hannah

 

