“how do you get strong?”

“how do you get strong?”.

Dannielle and Kristin speak some serious truth here. I fully believe what they are saying about being strong. I had a time with this sort of thing yesterday, and tried to remind myself all day long that instead of trying to get rid of my loneliness by inviting someone to my house, I needed to just read/knit/whatever and feel my loneliness, because there was no way to avoid it in that moment. Having someone around wouldn’t have helped, it would have probably set back the feeling of loneliness for later after the person was gone. Today I feel better already, and I knew I would! We have our ups and downs, and we shouldn’t avoid those downs if we want the ups, too.

Thank you, everyoneisgay!!

-Hannah

Leave a Reply

